Artorius Revisited EP

Artorius Revisited EP

Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band’s debut EP “Artorius Revisited” (Cat: VIO-003)  was released in October 2013.

The Red Elastic Band featured Andy Diagram & Martin Smith on trumpets, Vicky Mutch on cello, Pete Wilkinson on bass guitar, Sam Christie on drums, Steve Powell on lead guitar and Simon James on flute.

The sessions were recorded at Track Studios in Liverpool during the summer of 2013 and produced by Steve Powell, mixed by Steve Powell and Michael Head, mastered by Jon Astley at Close To The Edge and cut by Adam Nunn at Abbey Road Studios.

Artwork and graphic design by Pascal Blua.


  1. PJ
  2. Cadiz
  3. Lucinda Byre
  4. Newby Street
  5. Artorius Revisited
  6. Daytime Nighttime
  7. Newby Street (instrumental)*

*CD & Download only

Available formats:

12″ VINYL – (Cat: VIO-003-12) 180g vinyl with mp3 download code – Limited edition 450 copies only SOLD OUT

CD – (Cat: VIO-003-CD) – Limited edition 1500 copies only : SOLD OUT

DOWNLOAD – (Cat: VIO-003-DL)